Gong Cha Milk Teas!

I have been a coffee drinker since the beginning but bar exams introduced me to other options like milk teas! It is the new craze so far (with the long queues and lines) and there are different establishments to choose from like Happy Lemon (which I think was the first one that hit the market), Serenitea, Moon Leaf, Gong Cha and so on.

With bar examinations over, I can go back writing about the things that I love and the things that made me sane especially during my review. So here I am writing again after so long and my first stop is… 8. GONG CHA!

 

Gong Cha was first launched in Taiwan in 2006. They have over 170 branches in Taiwan, Hong Kong, Singapore, Macau, Malaysia, China and the Philippines. Here in the Philippines, I think they have 5 existing branches (MOA-the first one, SM North Edsa, SM Megamall Atrium, Robinson’s Manila and Glorietta 4. Shopwise Cubao and Tomas Morato-soon to open or by December).

What I like about what they offer is that they’re refreshing, sweet, yummy and at the same time, affordable! (around 80-90 pesos and that’s the large one already!) I’ve tried their Taro Milk Tea (which was ordered by the hubby) and my favorite Winter Melon Milk Tea (all-time company for pre-week review). Their milk cream is sweet and is just the right thing for my taste buds. Mixing it with the tea is totally a happy ensemble! And just a suggestion: go order them with those add ons like Taro Milk Tea with Pudding or with Red Bean or Winter Melon Tea with Pearls. It’s just pure happiness. *smiles*

Taro with Pudding

FABxoxo

Leave a Reply Please!

